High Mileage Ducati's - ducati.org forum | the home for ducati owners and enthusiasts

Remember me
Login  |   Register

ducati.org forum | the home for ducati owners and enthusiasts > Superbike Model Specific > 848

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 11th, 2008, 11:49 AM   #1

No ducatis in the registry

High Mileage Ducati's

All -
I am new to the Ducati world. I saw the 848 and fell in love. After reading about it the past 48 hours I am still left with some questions.

I typically put 10k on a bike every 6 months, would the 848 fare well as a high mileage bike? I have not read many posts of where a 848 cracks 15k. I am not poking fun, but it does not seem like the community that buys Ducati's ride their bikes on the street much. They seem to either be tracked or have it as garage decoration.
jtalerico is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old December 11th, 2008, 12:09 PM   #2

Send a message via AIM to Black_DucatiSport848 Send a message via MSN to Black_DucatiSport848 Send a message via Yahoo to Black_DucatiSport848 Send a message via Skype™ to Black_DucatiSport848
i wish i had an answer to that question, because it makes me think about how well the bike will perform after 10k or 15k?

*When im not riding my ducati i drive a scion.*
Black_DucatiSport848 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 11th, 2008, 12:26 PM   #3

Just looking for some information about high mileage ducatis
jtalerico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 11th, 2008, 01:14 PM   #4

ducatis in the registry:
[848]

Send a message via AIM to azmcs