Merry Xmas to me! - ducati.org forum | the home for ducati owners and enthusiasts

Remember me
Login  |   Register

ducati.org forum | the home for ducati owners and enthusiasts > Superbike Model Specific > 848

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By tboooe
  • 1 Post By tboooe

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 24th, 2019, 06:51 PM   #1

No ducatis in the registry

Merry Xmas to me!

So this happened today! I am new to Ducati and was originally looking to pick up a 748 as my "starter" but then I saw this 848 EVO for sale and couldnt resist the looks. The bike has 15K miles and some minor scratches but overall I think its in very good shape considering its age. Plus, I got a decent price of $6500 (original asking price was $7000) which included the major 15K service, a rear seat cowl, and delivery to my house. Needless to say I am pretty pleased and am looking forward to tearing into this bike and learning as much as I can about it and Ducati's in general.

BTW, I know due to this model being discontinued that this forum is not very active anymore but thats ok, I don't mind posting to myself.

Here is some real eye candy I saw at the dealership!

Tchase likes this.

Last edited by tboooe; December 24th, 2019 at 07:04 PM.
tboooe is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old December 26th, 2019, 08:22 AM   #2
Court Jester

Congrats, it's a great bike, btw the pics are not showing
Old December 26th, 2019, 10:27 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tchase View Post
Congrats, it's a great bike, btw the pics are not showing
Thats odd...let me try this again but from a different browser. BTW, I thoroughly checked and the gas tank has no signs of expansion. There is still plenty of space between the front edge of the tank and the steeering damper mount.

Old December 26th, 2019, 10:49 AM   #4
Court Jester

Nice looking bike, lots of "stock" parts still on it so you are going to have fun
Old December 26th, 2019, 10:56 AM   #5

Quote: