Ducati.org forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As many of you have seen, the testastretta evo motor transplanted into a 748/916/996/998 is very realistic.

I've been developing this airbox for almost a year now...
I am now having a mold made to reproduce it. If anyone is interested in getting in on the first batch, PM me and I'll keep you updated!!

·
Registered
448 Posts
im deff verry interest the quality look great,this is the only part stops me from putting the 1198 motor on my 748 chassy, but if you are going to mass produce at a decent price im deff start the swap

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I don't have the kind of capital to get carbon ones made, and i mean made right. I'm just a mechanic. For now just fiberglass ones are being made.

On mine i might cut the side panels and attach carbon panels with dzus fasteners like the 3 piece corse boxes.

One of the reasons I'm doing this is so the average joe can pull off this swap without breaking the bank. Carbon ones would be damn nice though!

·
Registered
10,941 Posts
A

I've been developing this airbox for almost a year now...
I am now having a mold made to reproduce it. If anyone is interested in getting in on the first batch, PM me and I'll keep you updated!!
Have you fitted that to the bike for a test fit? Bolt hole wise?
Are you going to do the brass insert thing with those 6 main bolts?
How similar would that to be to the Kyalami airbox?

Make sure you get a decent flange on the mould.

Love ya work by the way. :)

·
Registered
188 Posts