Ducati.org forum banner
1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Disabled the noise regulation exhaust flap from my '13 Corse SE bike last night and took it out today. What a difference, it's a beast!!

Can't believe I've been riding it for 2 years like this, it was being choked. Bloody EU regulations! I don't think you US guys have the same problem do you.

I thought the flat spot in the middle rev range was just a character of the bike, but it was the flapper. The bike pulls like a train now and feels extremely linear (in comparison). Power builds from 5k to 10k as smooth as silk.

I read how to do it on here and there were various more complex methods but what worked for me was the simplest: the removal of just the upper cable from the flapper valve cam. Everything else remains as stock (lower cable still attached) so the ECU doesn't give an engine warning light.

I'd urge anyone with a UK/Euro bike to try this mod ASAP.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Hi Redsail

can you be a bit more specific , like where will I find this flapper section
sorry to be a dork

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Hi Redsail

can you be a bit more specific , like where will I find this flapper section
sorry to be a dork
Hey Tima. The valve is inside the stock exhaust and located under the black heat shield on the right. You have the remove this heat shield to get to the cables (you'll also need to remove the right ankle guard to get to the bottom allen bolt, at least I did). You'll see two cables attached to a cam behind which is a spring.