Ducati.org forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking into ideas on exhaust for my '14 SF848. If I go with Termignoni kit, how do you know it's really set up right unless you do a dyno tune. How do you make adjustments if they are needed without a fuel management?
What would be a better set up, say an arrow or akrapovic with an air filter and fuel management with custom map/ dyno tune? Just your thoughts as I'm new to the Ducs and looking for some info.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I'm looking into ideas on exhaust for my '14 SF848. If I go with Termignoni kit, how do you know it's really set up right unless you do a dyno tune. How do you make adjustments if they are needed without a fuel management?
What would be a better set up, say an arrow or akrapovic with an air filter and fuel management with custom map/ dyno tune? Just your thoughts as I'm new to the Ducs and looking for some info.
If you get a Termi, get the DP ECU that goes with it. The Ducati service department will plug diag sensors/ports into the bike and fine tune it.

Or, depending on the service department, you can get an exhaust of your choice and a DP reflash ECU that's compatible with the Ducati service department's hardware/software and end up with the same fine tuning.

I did the latter with an SC-Project GP-M2 exhaust and a Redline (or similar) ECU reflash. I ordered the exhaust from MotovationUSA.com and the Ducati Austin dealership parts department was actually able to order the ECU reflash directly from the vendor.

Whatever you do, don't get a Bazzaz or a Power Commander -- they won't *actually work* with a stock ECU. (And by *actually work* I mean they won't perform as advertised. Search if you want specifics.)

Attachments

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
cool thanks for the info I guess I need to talk to my dealer

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #6