Ducati.org forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
I'm looking into ideas on exhaust for my '14 SF848. If I go with Termignoni kit, how do you know it's really set up right unless you do a dyno tune. How do you make adjustments if they are needed without a fuel management?
What would be a better set up, say an arrow or akrapovic with an air filter and fuel management with custom map/ dyno tune? Just your thoughts as I'm new to the Ducs and looking for some info.
If you get a Termi, get the DP ECU that goes with it. The Ducati service department will plug diag sensors/ports into the bike and fine tune it.

Or, depending on the service department, you can get an exhaust of your choice and a DP reflash ECU that's compatible with the Ducati service department's hardware/software and end up with the same fine tuning.

I did the latter with an SC-Project GP-M2 exhaust and a Redline (or similar) ECU reflash. I ordered the exhaust from MotovationUSA.com and the Ducati Austin dealership parts department was actually able to order the ECU reflash directly from the vendor.

Whatever you do, don't get a Bazzaz or a Power Commander -- they won't *actually work* with a stock ECU. (And by *actually work* I mean they won't perform as advertised. Search if you want specifics.)

Attachments

·
Registered
52 Posts
when it comes to the reflash of the ecu do they make it an open loop system or are your bikes still running closed loops, and were they able to smooth out the lower rpm range. Mine is pretty rough under 5k rpm, but as long as I'm on the throttle its ok. It's pretty hard to stay in the break in range when it doesn't want to be there.
I rode the bike for about a couple weeks before getting the ECU + tune and it definitely made the lower end more manageable. The bike/throttle definitely became more predictable in turns. But... it's a Ducati... Anyone claiming their lowend is perfect, regardless of tune/management, is lying ;)

·
Registered
52 Posts