- 4,400 miles
- one owner
- clean FL title in hand
- never been on the track
- never down
- always parked inside
- all stock besides open clutch cover
- new rear tire, fresh fluids, new battery, new starter clutch
- comes with both keys, DUCATI ID card, manual, passenger seat, passenger pegs and rear stand
- professionally serviced by me with records (I'm an engineer)
- bike looks and runs like new
- extreme torque monster

Specs:
- Fully adjustable Ohlins suspension front, rear and steering damper
- Slipper clutch
- Quickshifter
- Traction control
- Race logging
- Alu tank
- Forged Marchesini Wheels
- Carbon Fiber front fender
- Dry Weight: 370.3 lbs.

This was the last new 1198 SP RED in the Ducati dealer network when I bought it!

In my opinion this is the sexiest bike ever designed. It's an absolute babe magnet!

No trades, test rides only with cash and your current driver license with motorcycle endorsement in my hand.

Located in Tampa Bay Area, Florida.

Send me a PM and I'll get back to you the same day.

$14,490 (fixed)

·
Registered
8,735 Posts
Why does it have a slick rear tire??

·
Registered
5,697 Posts
I wondered the very same thing when I first viewed this thread???

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
Why does it have a slick rear tire??

Because I started finishing off my track tires (which are all slicks) on my GSX-R on the streets. I got used to riding slicks on the streets and when I needed a new rear for the 1198 SP I bought the Pirelli Supercorsa Pro instead of the OEM Supercorsa SP tire.

They are basically the same tire. The OEM Supercorsa SP tire has just the minimum amount of groves in order to be street legal, which renders them pretty useless in rainy conditions anyway. Since I never ride in the rain there was no need for groves in the tire at all.