Ducati.org forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I am just wondering about what would be a good first bike, I really want a streetfighter 848, but don't know if thats too much power? i grew up riding dirt bikes so i have some experience, and I'm not looking to go out and do 150mph or a bunch of wheelies or anything like that, i value my health and my investments because i realize this is an expensive bike. I just love the street fighter have for awhile and would just love to ride one, but also don't want to hurt myself, thanks everyone!

·
Registered
200 Posts
I'm sure more people will jump in and give their opinions.

In my opinion, go with what you think you can handle. If you are responsible i.e. taking MSF, riding courses, and etc then go with the bike you want. There is nothing wrong with getting a bigger bike than...lets say 250 for your first bike.

Some will say..."that's CRAZY!! you will KILL yourself!!! etc etc." But that same guy never took MSF and Any riding course...or even wear proper protective gears...

Just be careful, take precaution, and have fun safely!

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
I'm sure more people will jump in and give their opinions.

In my opinion, go with what you think you can handle. If you are responsible i.e. taking MSF, riding courses, and etc then go with the bike you want. There is nothing wrong with getting a bigger bike than...lets say 250 for your first bike.

Some will say..."that's CRAZY!! you will KILL yourself!!! etc etc." But that same guy never took MSF and Any riding course...or even wear proper protective gears...

Just be careful, take precaution, and have fun safely!
X2