Ducati.org forum banner
1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
1,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys it's that time of the season when track prep is coming. I've never done a track day before and I can't wait! Just trying to get an idea of everything I will need to bring ahead of time for my first couple times going out. First what should I bring gear wise besides the obvious leathers, boots gloves and helmet. What should I bring for the bike? Tools, stands, fuel, extra fluids, spill kit of some sort for pit area? And what do I need to do for my bike prep wise. Do I need to safety wire anything besides my oil drain plug and filter for a beginner track day? I'm trying to create a useful check list and check off each item before I go each time.

·
Registered
8,735 Posts
^yep, that pretty much nailed it. Everything in red you must/should have. The stuff in black bold, highly recommended. The other stuff, optional, but nice to have. You'll soon find that the more you go, the more shit you'll take with you. I started off with just the stuff in red plus water, cash, wallet of course, and decent tires. Now I'm up to at least 75% of that whole list. And if I go with someone else, to a track that's farther away, I would say we'd have that whole list pretty much covered, plus other stuff :D

·
Registered
235 Posts
Most important things not to forget are your gear, keys, fuel for you/bike, chairs and shade. Depending on the temp, shade and water could be more important than anything else. If it's going to be very hot. I drink a bottle of Pedialyte and lots of water the night before and drink one through the day. I always bring tools and stands, as you never know what may happen throughout the day.