Ducati.org forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So while i have it apart, I wanna know what I should do to it before I put her back together. Its an 09 with just under 3000 miles on it. I've already done the oil and filter,and installed a nice lightweight battery. I pulled out the air filter and its the oem. Do I purchase a BMC?
I also know its not necessary,but do i change the plugs now? (she fires right up)
The poor thing was also sitting outside for months,so should I drain the tank? Or just put a fuel additive in it?
Last but not least...I've never used water wetter before but have noyiced many Ducati owners prefer it.What's your take on it?
I do plan on going -1 on the front sprocket when I replace the gearing. Thanks in advance everyone!

·
Registered
564 Posts
Congrats on the new ride! Going -1 on the front is an awesome mod and I wish I did it sooner, the bike is so much more responsive with it. An '09 with 3,000 miles, your valves shoudl be good but you might want to think about changing the timing belts. The plugs should be fine, just change them out when you do your first valve adjustment @ 7500 miles. Post up some pics when you put her all back together!

·
Registered
122 Posts
Did the bike come with any service history ? I would definitely change the belts but to be honest I would look the bike over really well and change all the filters and fluids and plugs and when your in there check the vavle s and then you will have a base line

·
Banned
1,501 Posts
So while i have it apart, I wanna know what I should do to it before I put her back together. Its an 09 with just under 3000 miles on it. I've already done the oil and filter,and installed a nice lightweight battery. I pulled out the air filter and its the oem. Do I purchase a BMC?
I also know its not necessary,but do i change the plugs now? (she fires right up)