Ducati.org forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

my name is Jo, and I recently bought a Desmosedici No. 766/1500 with just 1.200km. I life in beautiful Austria, approx. 100km west of our capital Vienna. I have been riding bikes for more then 25 years (OMG, getting old :toothless ), starting with several Honda's in the 90's and early 00's (CBR's 600/900/954, NC30, RC45) I moved to Ducati in 2006. Since then I have been riding several Duc's, the latest one was a Panigale Trico. This bike I bought only because I couldn't find a proper Desmosedici @ that time. Don't take me wrong, the Pane is an excellent bike, but it is missing thr aura, the Sedici has. I don't care if the BMW's are faster on the track, or the Aprilia V4 is smoother to handle. For me, the D16 is THE Goddess, the Masterpiece, the bike all other's have to look up. Beside the Sedici, I enjoy driving my Lotus Esprit GT3 and some other sportscars. So, looking forward getting in touch with other Ducatista here and wish you an excellent day! Jo

·
Registered
66 Posts
Welcome Jo!

You will love "her"

Not sure how much riding you are intending on doing but some really good posts on switching to 17 inch rears for better tyre choice and also worth considering a dyno tune to smooth out the ride ability down low for road riding.

Regards

ScottyB

·
Registered
24 Posts
Welcome Jo,

Enjoy your Desmosedici, and you will get great information about your bike from many other owners.

Cheers Keith

Desmosedici 1204

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks, folks

Thanks for the very kind welcome. So, finally I shall get my bike this Thursday. Can't wait to have it in my garage. You wouldn't believe, but I never heard any Desmo live. The day I bought 0766, the battery was down.:(:(

Honestly I don't know how many Sedici run in AT, but I know @ least two which are regular on the F1 Red bull circuit.