Ducati.org forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Paid off my Triumph and decided to pull the trigger on to the bike I've been wanting since I started riding motorcycles! :)

Note: no person went into that hipster store. I may have walked into the nail place....(it was the dude who drove the Ferrari I promise (ok it wasn't him)).

·
Registered
564 Posts
Congrats on the new purchase! The 1198 was truly the last of it's kind, you'll love it!

·
Registered
81 Posts
Congratulations! Are you in Vegas??

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
Cool.. nice find, the SP is an excellent choice -

·
Registered
149 Posts
That's a great first choice! You will not be disappointed!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks guys! I can't say enough about how much I love this thing. I do have bad news for the bike, the other day I almost got hit by someone doing a U-turn while I was on a right turning lane merging into traffic. It wasn't at a light, I was leaving a shopping mall and the person who almost hit me was right in front of me in the turn lane that was meant to turn into the shopping mall.

As I was turning right into traffic the other dude did a U-turn and almost hit me, I pulled in the clutch and brakes firmly and the bike was already leaned over to the right. I put my right leg down, but I couldn't get the bike upright. I gave it everything I could but eventually my leg gave out and I had to lay the bike down. Although I have to say it was really gentle.

There's only a small set of scratches on the upper right of the fairing near the middle. No scratches on the tank, the rear brake pedal is bent in a bit, and the clutch cover has a small scratch on the bottom. But that's it. I got really lucky.