Ducati.org forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings everyone,

I am new to Ducatis, but old to motorbikes. I just bought an ex-AMA 848 to go club racing with (I've been racing since 2007, mostly on Aprilia twins).

The bike has a Duscshop linear shock linkage, and a crappy revalved stock shock.

So - I got a TTX, and I need it shortened:
-I talked with Mark from the Ducshop, and the shock needs to be shortened by 10mm to work with his linkage
-According to Mark, this can be done by replacing the eyelet only (no need to shorten internally and subtract stroke)

So, I need this eyelet...

-Mark said that he used to make the replacement eyelets, but don't anymore, and have none left in inventory
-He also said that a bunch of folks make these replacement eyelets, including Ohlins
-Does anybody have the appropriate P/N for the replacement eyelet? Either through Ohlins or a reliable other source?

Thank you!

Murf

·
Registered
7,321 Posts
^^^ I got mine from Mark, years ago, ... But you might try Brad @ OhlinsUSA, Hendersonville, NC..
He will know what to do, I believe... BTW... I just thought "eye" was machined 10mm shorter, and maybe, the threads extended as required.

·
Registered
8,735 Posts
Dan Kyle from Kyle Racing can also do it, or will have what you need.

Do you mind sharing who's bike it was before? As in who rode it in AMA? Just curious is all...not many guys raced them in AMA. Jake Zemke and Larry Pegram are the only ones that come to mind from that time frame...I know Zemke rode the TPL/Ducshop 848 so just wondering if it's that one.

·
Registered
8,735 Posts